Little delights

Yesterday I picked up Jacob from the bus. I like these days very much–not only do I get to finish up my work earlier than normal, but I also have the gift of spending some quality one-on-one time with him. We decided to play a game of Jenga (with some new rules added by Jacob). And, when the tower of wood blocks fell, I squealed with delight. Jacob laughed and said, ‘Mom, I love playing Jenga with you because you squeal every time the tower falls!’ I’m sure at some point some of my quirks will become minor (or major) annoyances to him so, for now, I’m grateful that he loves me for being, well…me.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Little delights

  1. Mom says:

    How blessed you are that Jacob enjoys his one-on-one time with you and is able to freely express his joy and his love for you. I’m sure this will be one of the items on your “cherished memories” list. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a comment